Changes to Train Times

Planned improvement work.

Check the calendar for a summary of the work we’ve got planned over the next few weeks.

November 2018
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

Long term alterations

Mon, 29/01/2018 to Mon, 31/12/2018 Chase line electrification
Locations affected: Birmingham New Street to Rugeley Trent Valley

Alterations

Sun, 04/11/2018 Amended service between Tyseley and Leamington Spa on Sunday 4 November
Locations affected: Chiltern Railways between Birmingham Moor Street / Stratford-upon-Avon and London Marylebone CrossCountry between Newcastle Central and Reading / Guildford West Midlands Railway between  Stourbridge Junction and Dorridge
Sun, 04/11/2018 Buses replace trains between Stourbridge Junction and Birmingham Snow Hill until 12:15 on Sunday 4 November
Locations affected: Chiltern Railways between Kidderminster and London Marylebone West Midlands Railway between Great Malvern and Stratford-upon-Avon, between Stourbridge Junction and Dorridge, and between Worcester Foregate Street and Birmingham Moor Street
Sun, 11/11/2018 Buses replace trains between Tame Bridge Parkway and Rugeley Trent Valley on Sunday 11 November
Locations affected: West Midlands Trains between Wolverhampton / Birmingham New Street and Walsall / Rugeley Trent Valley
Sat, 17/11/2018 to Sun, 18/11/2018 Amended service between Oxford / Great Malvern and Hereford on Saturday 17 and Sunday 18 November
Locations affected: West Midlands Railway between Birmingham New Street / Dorridge / Worcester Shrub Hill and Hereford Great Western Railway between London Paddington and Cheltenham Spa / Worcester Shrub Hill / Great Malvern / Hereford
Thu, 22/11/2018 Amended 22:59 Hereford to Worcester Shrub Hill service on Thursday 22 November
Locations affected: Hereford to Worcester Shrub Hill
Sat, 24/11/2018 to Sun, 25/11/2018 Amended service between Oxford / Great Malvern and Hereford on Saturday 24 and Sunday 25 November
Locations affected: West Midlands Railway between Birmingham New Street / Dorridge / Worcester Shrub Hill and Hereford Great Western Railway between London Paddington and Cheltenham Spa / Worcester Shrub Hill / Great Malvern / Hereford